JLC Reviewer – Pre-Season Pre-Blog

A couple of days ago, I was selected as one of the JLC Reviewers for tonight’s pre-season game between the Philadelphia Flyers and the Detroit Red Wings. The puck drops tonight at 7:00pm at the John Labatt Centre here in London, ON.

In exchange for a pair of tickets to the game (and a bonus surprise of a few concession vouchers!) all that is asked of me is to blog about the experience as others have before me through the JLC Reviewer experience. I can certainly get behind that.

I just got back from picking up my tickets and was lucky enough to bump into the man behind this great initiative, Chris Campbell, so I took the opportunity to thank him personally. Great guy! After I left I did what most do and that was take a peek at where the seats were situated. The pictures below will give you a better idea but….wow! Just, wow!

The hype is building and the puck drop can’t come soon enough! I’ll be snapping a few pics, sending out some live tweets and of course a blog post will follow. A quick thanks (of what will probably be many) to the John Labatt Centre and to Chris for the opportunity.

The Tickets:

Tickets AND concession vouchers!!
The view:
Centre ice!
One thought on “JLC Reviewer – Pre-Season Pre-Blog

  1. Hi Ed,

    Would love to get in contact with you about working together, however I can’t find an email or phone number anywhere.

    Mind dropping me a line today – 519.520.3553?

    Thanks!
    Adam

Leave a Reply

